Meet Our Amazing Ambassadors

My name is Jordan Cates.

I am 26 years old and live in Greenville, North Carolina. I am going into my senior year at East Carolina University and majoring in Interior Design. After high school, I joined the United States Navy and served 4 years before deciding that I wanted to transition out and do something for me! I thought a lot about what I wanted to go to school for and it just came to me one day that I wanted to be an interior designer. Through be an interior design, I want to make a positive impact in the world. I love interior design because I get to make spaces both beautiful and functional. Design impacts lives so much and I want to be a part of that!

In my free time (when i'm not working or studying) I draw custom home portraits. Jordan Cates Design is my business name and Etsy Shop! I love being a part of peoples lives in this way, whether they're commissioning me to draw a home they have just purchased or a childhood home. I love to see the look on those peoples faces and hear their stories!

I also love to be outdoors! This just recently became one of my passions over the past year. I love connecting with nature and appreciating its beauty. Some of the things that I have grown that passion is when I took fly fishing lessons with my boyfriend this past fall in the NC mountains. We also hiked the south rim of the Grand Canyon in March and it was amazing!

Thank you, Jordan

Follow Jordans Story

Find Inspiration + Send Her Positive Vibes

__ ____________________ __ ______________

My name is Mary Hally.

I grew up in Eastern Washington and spent my summers in Idaho. In 2010 I took a chance and moved to Montana, transferred to University of Montana and have stayed in Montana since. My dad started me off young with going in the outdoors with fishing, camping, and backpacking. With that being said, my passion for the outdoors has grown since then. I started hunting when I got into college, mostly archery and some rifle. Nowadays you can almost always find me in the middle of the river fly fishing or on the side of the mountain camping, hiking, or hunting. When I am not outdoors I am hanging out with my family & friends, doing crafts, or cooking.

A few fun facts about me, I used to plan and manage fundraising events for nonprofits and was able to raise just about 1 million dollars in a few years, I competed in Miss Montana & Miss Montana USA, I play a few instruments, including the banjo, and I used to drag race lawnmowers.

Follow Mary's Story

Take a closer look at her personal business endeavor + follow her amazing hunting adventures.

__ ____________________ __ ______________

I am Pamela Cobb.

I'm 35 and live in Ruffin, South Carolina right outside of Walterboro. I am married to my wonderful husband Mark and we are coming up on our 10 year anniversay on ….August 15th(opening day of deer season), and have been together for 12 years. Time really does fly when you are having fun and always looking for the next adventure. We have 3 children: Wyatt 18, Kaylee 15, and Emma 14.

I have a Bachelor of Science in Public Safety Administration and then continued my education with a Master’s of Science in Leadership with an emphasis in Disaster Preparedness and Executive Fire Leadership.

I have spent most of my life in the Lowcountry, in beautiful Beaufort, and have taken advantage of everything this town has to offer. The Lowcountry offers a southern charm lifestyle; with its beautiful beaches, wildlife and unique downtown shopping. The town has grown and changed so much since I was a girl, that our family decided we were ready for a change; a little bit slower pace of life. The hustle and bustle that was surrounding us was not what I wanted for my family.

We moved our family moved from beautiful Beaufort, SC to Ruffin, SC to grow our business and start a new chapter of country living. We made our dreams come true and built a farm. This has been one of the best decisions we could have ever made. I have a slight addiction to rescuing farm animals and my husband whole heartedly embraces my shortcomings. Our “leisure time” is spent riding our horses, hunting, shooting, gardening, camping and basically ANYTHING that keeps us outside. We look for excuses to be outside enjoying what God has created for us. We love to bring visitors to our farm and show them the joys of the slower pace of life.

Follow Pam's Story

You have got to check out her adorable farm of reduced animals + all the other wonderful things this amazing power couple is doing!

__ ____________________ __ ______________

Hi I’m Katlyn!

I am a 31 year old mama to be (come on September!) renovating a 1913 farmhouse in Central Illinois with my husband, a beagle, black lab, and barn kitties. I was born and raised in the Catskill mountains of Upstate New York. As the daughter of a wildlife artist and avid outdoorsman I grew up learning about the outdoors through the eye of an artist. From an early age I learned a deep respect and admiration for the woods and water, and the wildlife we are privileged to share it with. In 2010 I left my small hometown to serve my country as a Navy Seabee Construction Mechanic. (I actually met my husband while serving together in Afghanistan! ) In my 5 years of active duty service, no matter where I was stationed or deployed my thoughts would always drift back to all those wild and wonderful places I loved. Spending time in nature is and always has been the escape I need from the daily grind. I am so grateful to have been brought up in an outdoor family who enjoys all parts of the harvest, and fueling our bodies with the best that nature has to offer. Aside from hunting, fishing, and spending time outdoors I also love music (country is my fave!), fitness, cooking, horses, antiquing/Pickin’, home decor, and DIY projects. I also love drawing and painting or anything that gives me a creative outlet. I’m currently pursuing my bachelors degree in business management and am working towards starting my own vintage rental and event design company!

Follow Katlyn's Story

Check out her own personal studio renovation + cheer her along in her pregnancy!

__ ____________________ __ ______________

Hey everyone, my name is Kaitlynn Norman.

I’m 20 yrs old. I live in Athens, AL and have family members that live in Prospect, TN. I grew up on the Alabama-Tennessee state line, and yes, I have the accent to prove it! Although I am young, I’ve already made many accomplishments in life. When I was a 10th grader, I started taking Cosmetology classes at the Limestone County Career Technical Center. This allowed me to take the entire course as a high school student and sit for the Alabama State Board of Cosmetology licensure examinations at the end of my senior year. At the age of 18, I had my cosmetology license in hand. I’ve worked behind the chair in a salon for two years, and I’m currently in the process of opening my own salon. Let me tell you, ANYTHING is possible as long as you have grit, determination, and dedication. Where are my lady bosses?! Can I get an amen?! ... Outside of my career, I have many hobbies. Sadly, one of them came to an end this year, and that was competing for Rodeo Queen titles. I know you may be wondering “What is a rodeo queen”??. Well if you’ve ever been to a rodeo, she’s usually carrying the American flag in the grand entry, and helping with the rodeo as a whole. She will be wearing a crown on her head, title sash across her chest , chaps on her legs, and western attire. As queen, I did a ton of traveling, radio and TV appearances, promoting my rodeo associations, and lots and lots of volunteer events. I have held a few local titles and even ran for a national title. I placed 4th runner up and brought home the personality award from the National competition. Although my days of personal queen title chasing are over, I still work with horses and coach other girls.

I am currently spending most of my summer weekends up until the middle of October wearing the interstate out as my family does truck and tractor pulls. If you’re interested in what we do please check out the Mid-South Pullers Association or Lucas Oil Professional Pulling League because sadly enough, explaining the sport just won’t do it justice!  My dad, my mom and I, drive/pull a super modified two wheel drive truck. We run around 3,000 horsepower and our truck body is based on a 34 Packard. I guess you can say we are power addicts. We have a personal team Facebook page, The Untouchable Pulling Team, if you want to see me in action.  Other than queening and truck/tractor pulling I enjoy my church (No Fences Cowboy Church) where I’m a youth leader, the gym, hiking, camping, and fishing.  I am adding hunting to my list of hobbies this fall! I’ve been dying for years to hunt, but between mine and my family’s busy lives its never happened. Wish me luck with my first official season!

~ Kaitlynn Norman

Follow Kaitlynn's Story

Follow this wild woman's story from rodeo queen to professional tractor pulling! There is never a dull moment!